17 Comments
Apr 6, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

It's my social media bio! "I live in Rome. My superpower is finding terrific places to eat,stay & shop in Italy’s best-known destinations. Sometimes I write about them"

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

After raising 4 kids (who were always involved in 2 sports at the same time) and working as a lab manager of 40+ scientists/technicians, my unofficial job title and superpower is "Cat Herder Extraordinaire"

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

😂 I wrote a post awhile ago about how no one knows how to fold a fitted sheet. I stand corrected. https://open.substack.com/pub/lifelitter/p/folding?utm_source=direct&r=1nbhmt&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=web

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

I have to tell you that my mom taught me this as a little girl and I have taught it to friends, roommates, boyfriends (and husband) over the years and I've always felt like it was a little unique thing I could teach that people were actually befuddled by!

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

I know how to do it too! We should start a club!

Expand full comment
author

I know the lyrics to 75% of pop songs before 2005

Expand full comment
Apr 7, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

I can guess dog breeds (and ages), including mixes, to a weirdly high degree of accuracy.

I can also read upside down and while walking (separately, tho probably could do it at the same time).

Expand full comment
Apr 8, 2023Liked by Liz Thompson

I also know all the lyrics to pretty much every pop/rock song from 1962 to 1995. But I can’t remember the names of all the state capitals anymore. 😕 Memory is weird.

But frankly, I’d rather know how to fold a fitted sheet!!! ❤️

Expand full comment

😂😂😂

Expand full comment