9 Comments
Jun 1, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

I never listen to CDs anymore and I have a TON! So I’m going to dig out my husband’s external cd rom drive and one day take the best songs of each CD and load them into my iTunes! One day….

Expand full comment
Jun 1, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

Just the other day my son & I were wondering about the old Flip video camera. A. did I still have it somewhere? and B. Would it still work?

Expand full comment

I have an FM Sport Walkman, small, yellow and black, water resistant, from 1983. It's in a drawer. I just think it's so cute. I got it by bartering an electric guitar I didn't play any more that year.

Expand full comment

I still have my digital display alarm clock/radio/cassette player that I got for Christmas in 1990 and it still works. The display is getting hard to read which is why I downgraded it from my daily alarm clock but it sits proudly on my desk and has been with me for....a long ass time.

Expand full comment

I've been laughed at more than once for having a fax machine (it's in my printer/scanner...but I still have an efax number/voicemail, and I use that when a phone number is required; the spam can go there). But those folks stop laughing when they need to borrow it. LOL. And LPs will never, ever go out of style. xo

Expand full comment