4 Comments
author

The obvious, but always works: MAKE A LIST. I keep a running to-do list in a google sheet. Each morning I re-sort it by most important stuff that day. And then it works best if I just tell myself, just do it in order. One thing after the other. Turn off the procrastinating brain. I try to order the list with the difficult, creative or thought-requiring tasks earliest in the day when my brain is more "on". And then the "pick up shampoo" kinds of things for later in the day. I'm probably successful at this two times a week. But at least there's that :-)

Expand full comment
May 18, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler, Liz Thompson

remember that you are not a brain surgeon, so you can slow down or speed up or do it tomorrow with out anyone dying 🤓

Expand full comment
author

Hold on, I might have it all wrong here: Some great insights from Tanya Dalton in this Oxford Talk, "time management is a lie" 🤯 and "Our bodies have their own natural cycles that determine when we feel most alert and productive" - watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CaBo8J5-FMs

Expand full comment