11 Comments
author

Does anyone have a great one? I'm on the hunt for something that will cover me for three days and is light and easy to carry. I've been looking at bags by Cuyana, Lo & Sons, Dagne Dover...

Expand full comment

I have the Transit Weekender from Everlane and I love it. It’s lightweight and durable, and it has lots of room and pockets. Works well as plane carryon too. https://www.everlane.com/products/mens-renew-weekender-black

Expand full comment
May 3, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler

I like the large Timbuk2 shoulder bag, with the big flap and the three giant stripes in different colors. I also just got a Cotopaxi 35-liter backpack I'm looking forward to using for travel.

Expand full comment
May 3, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler

I still have the same Kipling duffel bag my parents bought me when I graduated from college. It's soft, lightweight and roomy, which makes it perfect for car trips. (I prefer rolly suitcases for planes & trains!)

Expand full comment
May 3, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler

I bought my daughter a TOBIQ duffle bag and she loves it. It's got lots of zippered compartments and can be carried or worn as a backpack. A small business, they donate a portion of each sale to helping cancer patients travel for treatment. tobiqtravel.com

Expand full comment
May 4, 2023Liked by Margit Detweiler

I LOVE all of Arlo Skye's products :)

https://arloskye.com/

Expand full comment